From the Mouths of Pishers

I got the news of Melz’s death just after noon on Thursday January 2.   At 3:02 I was sitting on the floor in a circle of boys, ages 8-10.  As I calmed them and opened the laptop to show them three, yea, three new pieces of animation, I mentioned that if I seem sad or not myself today it’s because I got the news three hours ago that an old friend had died.
 
“I’m sorry,” said Amza, 8.
 
“How old was he?” asked someone else.
 
“He’d just turned 58,” I said and a chorus of children said “that’s young!”
 
From the mouths of pishers…
Leave a Reply

